Andrew Adonis – Peer. Director of Institute for Government

John Dunford– Chair, Whole Education. Former General Secretary of the Association of School and College Leaders (ASCL)

Greg Dyke– Former Director-General, BBC. Chancellor, University of York

James Fothergill– Head of Education and Skills, CBI

Sue Littlemore– Former Education Correspondent, BBC

Estelle Morris – Peer.Chair, Institute for Effective Education (IEE) Strategy Board

David Puttnam – Peer. Chancellor, Open University

Nick Pearce– Director, Institute for Public Policy Research (IPPR)

Graham Stuart MP– Chair, Commons Education Select Committee

Andreas Schleicher – Deputy Director for Education, OECD

Gillian Shephard – Peer

Phil Willis – Peer. Former Chair, Science and Technology Select Committee.